July 12th, 2003


The Seven Deadly Sins

I received a birthday gift today. The Wash-Away Your Sins Hand Cleanser which claims to be good for all the seven deadly sins. I didn't get to commit any sins tonight, despite the gift giver's threat to remedy my lack of sin. However, that gives me time to query you, my loyal readers, as to which of the seven deadly sins I should commit, knowing that I may wash the iniquity away.

Poll #155965 The Seven Deadly Sins

Which of the seven deadly sins should I commit?

Pride is excessive belief in one's own abilities, that interferes with the individual's recognition of the grace of God. It has been called the sin from which all others arise. Pride is also known as Vanity.
Envy is the desire for others' traits, status, abilities, or situation.
Gluttony is an inordinate desire to consume more than that which one requires.
Lust is an inordinate craving for the pleasures of the body.
Anger is manifested in the individual who spurns love and opts instead for fury. It is also known as Wrath.
Greed is the desire for material wealth or gain, ignoring the realm of the spiritual. It is also called Avarice or Covetousness.
Sloth is the avoidance of physical or spiritual work.